Reblog: Ragdoll by Daniel Cole – Reviewed by Have Books, Will Read

Reblog: Ragdoll by Daniel Cole – Reviewed by Have Books, Will Read

Have Books, Will Read

img_0551

Tomorrow Daniel Cole’s Ragdoll is finally published and unleashed onto the world. I am thrilled that I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to read this book 3+ months early and this was one of my favourite reads for 2016.

I did review this book at the end of 2016 on the blog but in honour of its publication, I’m sharing my review again as part of this mega blog tour with 39 other victims….sorry bloggers 😂

About Ragdoll

Published: 23rd February 2017 (Trapeze)ragdoll

The nation is gripped by the infamous ‘Ragdoll Killer’

Your friends, your family and your neighbours are all talking about it.

A body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together like a puppet, nicknamed by the press as the ‘ragdoll’.

Assigned to the shocking case are Detective William ‘Wolf’ Fawkes, recently reinstated to the London Met, and his former partner Detective…

View original post 621 more words

Advertisements

Reblog: Mary’s the Name by Ross Sayers – Reviewed by BOOKS FROM DUSK TILL DAWN

Reblog: Mary’s the Name by Ross Sayers – Reviewed by BOOKS FROM DUSK TILL DAWN

BOOKS FROM DUSK TILL DAWN

I JUST WANT TO THANK CRANACHAN PUBLISHING AND ROSS SAYERS FOR INVITING ME TO TAKE PART ON THIS BLOG TOUR, IT HAS BEEN UTTERLY DELIGHTFUL

33310340

BOOK DESCRIPTION

An eight-year-old girl and her granpa are on the run…

“When me and Granpa watched James Bond films, he told me not to be scared because people didn’t have guns like that in Scotland. That must’ve been why the robbers used hammers.”

Orphaned Mary lives with her granpa, but after he is mixed up in a robbery at the bookies where he works, they flee to the Isle of Skye. Gradually, Mary realises that her granpa is involved. And the robbers are coming after him–and their money.

Mary’s quirky outlook on life, loss, and her love of all things Elvis, will capture your heart. Full of witty Scots banter, Mary’s the Name will have you reaching for the hankies, first with laughter, then…

View original post 913 more words

Reblog – Mary’s the Name by Ross Sayers – Book launch attendance and review by Sharon Loves Books

Reblog – Mary’s the Name by Ross Sayers – Book launch attendance and review by Sharon Loves Books

chapterinmylife: Scottish Crime Fiction Blogger

Mary's the Name by [Sayers, Ross]

Well what to do on a dark, dreich Thursday night in February? Stay in and wash my hair? Do some household chores? Nah…I hopped on the train over to Stirling and headed for Waterstones to attend the #BookLaunch for Ross Sayers and his debut novel #MarysTheName and can I just say – what a wise choice that was!

Entering the shop, I could hear music and chatter coming from upstairs, sounds busy I thought…BUSY was an understatement – this event was jam-packed! It was just after 6 and you couldn’t move at all! Seriously, I thought I’d come to a gig and not a book launch! Excellent sounds supplied by Danny Mooney to warm up the audience before the big event!

Helen MacInven from #CranachanPublishing gave Ross a belter of an introduction and he filled the audience in on his journey to publication, what it was like to adopt the…

View original post 382 more words

Reblog: Dare to Remember by Susanna Beard – Reviewed by BYTHELETTERBOOKREVIEWS

Reblog: Dare to Remember by Susanna Beard – Reviewed by BYTHELETTERBOOKREVIEWS

bytheletterbookreviews

33144357Book Description:

Reeling from a brutal attack that leaves her best friend dead and her badly injured, Lisa Fulbrook flees to the countryside to recuperate. With only vague memories of the event, she isolates herself from her friends and family, content to spend her days wandering the hills with her dog, Riley.

However, Lisa is soon plagued, not only by vivid flashbacks, but questions, too: how did their assailant know them? Why were they attacked? And what really happened that night?

As she desperately tries to piece together the memories, Lisa realises that there’s another truth still hidden to her, a truth she can’t escape from. A truth that may have been right in front of her all along.

A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah

My Thoughts:

I love psychological thrillers, they are without a doubt my…

View original post 413 more words

Reblog: Wicked Game by Matt Johnson – Reviewed by BIBLIOPHILE BOOK CLUB

Reblog: Wicked Game by Matt Johnson – Reviewed by BIBLIOPHILE BOOK CLUB

Bibliophile Book Club


About the book:

2001. Age is catching up with Robert Finlay, a police officer on the Royalty Protection team based in London. He’s looking forward to returning to uniform policing and a less stressful life with his new family. But fate has other plans. A policeman is killed by a bomb blast, and a second is gunned down in his own driveway. Both of the murdered men were former Army colleagues from Finlay’s SAS regiment, and a series of explosive events makes it clear that he is not the ordinary man that his colleagues and new family think he is. And so begins a game of cat and mouse in which Finlay is forced to test his long-buried skills in a fight against a determined, unidentified enemy.

ClickHEREto get your copy!

About the author:

Matt Johnson served as a soldier and Metropolitan Police officer for twenty-five years. Blown…

View original post 427 more words