Reblog: The One by John Marrs – Reviewed by ChapterInMyLife

Reblog: The One by John Marrs – Reviewed by ChapterInMyLife

chapterinmylife: Scottish Crime Fiction Blogger

33287119What the blurb says:

How far would you go to find THE ONE?

One simple mouth swab is all it takes.

One tiny DNA test to find your perfect partner – the one you’re genetically made for.

A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love.

Now, five more people take the test. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking – and deadlier – than others…

A psychological thriller with a difference, this is a truly unique novel which is guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat.

My review:

Every now and then you find an author who bowls you over and with each of John Marrs’ books I’ve been knocked off my feet – but this one #TheOne threw me down, spun me round and sent…

View original post 362 more words

Advertisements

Reblog: I See You by Clare Mackintosh – Reviewed by Novelgossip

Reblog: I See You by Clare Mackintosh – Reviewed by Novelgossip

Novelgossip


Goodreads|Amazon|Author Website
Release date: February 21, 2017

Publisher: Berkley Publishing

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Blurb:

Every morning and evening, Zoe Walker takes the same route to the train station, waits at a certain place on the platform, finds her favorite spot in the car, never suspecting that someone is watching her…

It all starts with a classified ad. During her commute home one night, while glancing through her local paper, Zoe sees her own face staring back at her; a grainy photo along with a phone number and a listing for a website called FindTheOne.com.

Other women begin appearing in the same ad, a different one every day, and Zoe realizes they’ve become the victims of increasingly violent crimes–including murder. With the help of a determined cop, she uncovers the ad’s twisted purpose…A discovery that turns her paranoia into full-blown panic. Zoe is sure that someone close…

View original post 508 more words

Reblog: Blink by K. L. Slater – Reviewed by Novel Gossip

Reblog: Blink by K. L. Slater – Reviewed by Novel Gossip

Novelgossip


Goodreads|Amazon|Author Website
Release date: February 16, 2017

Publisher: Bookouture

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Blurb:

What if the person you love most in the world was in terrible danger … because of you?


Three years ago, Toni’s five-year-old daughter Evie disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace.


But Toni believes her daughter is alive. And as she begins to silently piece together her memories, the full story of the past begins to reveal itself, and a devastating truth.


Toni’s mind is trapped in a world of silence, her only chance to save herself is to manage the impossible. She must find a way to make herself heard. She must find her daughter.


A compelling, gripping thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The…

View original post 437 more words

Reblog: The Accident by C.L. Taylor – Reviewed by THEBOOKWORMSFANTASY

Reblog: The Accident by C.L. Taylor – Reviewed by THEBOOKWORMSFANTASY

thebookwormsfantasy

Hello everyone, and welcome back to The Bookworm’s Fantasy! I hope you’re all doing well. Today I’m going to be posting my review of C.L. Taylor’s fantastic novel, ‘THE ACCIDENT’. I continue to be impressed by her books, and I’ll continue to support this author for a long time. So, here’s my review…


image7-6

KEEPING THIS SECRET WAS KILLING HER…

A gripping psychological thriller about the deadly secrets your children can keep …

Sue Jackson has the perfect family but when her teenage daughter Charlotte deliberately steps in front of a bus and ends up in a coma she is forced to face a very dark reality.

Retracing her daughter’s steps she finds a horrifying entry in Charlotte’s diary and is forced to head deep into Charlotte’s private world. In her hunt for evidence, Sue begins to mistrust everyone close to her daughter and she’s forced to look further, into the…

View original post 1,080 more words

Reblog: The Breakdown by B.A. PARIS – Reviewed by BOOKS FROM DUSK TILL DAWN

Reblog: The Breakdown by B.A. PARIS – Reviewed by BOOKS FROM DUSK TILL DAWN

BOOKS FROM DUSK TILL DAWN

The Breakdown

HERE IS THE BOOK DESCRIPTION

If you can’t trust yourself, who can you trust?

Cass is having a hard time since the night she saw the car in the woods, on the winding rural road, in the middle of a downpour, with the woman sitting inside―the woman who was killed. She’s been trying to put the crime out of her mind; what could she have done, really? It’s a dangerous road to be on in the middle of a storm. Her husband would be furious if he knew she’d broken her promise not to take that shortcut home. And she probably would only have been hurt herself if she’d stopped.

But since then, she’s been forgetting every little thing: where she left the car, if she took her pills, the alarm code, why she ordered a pram when she doesn’t have a baby.

The only thing she can’t forget is…

View original post 380 more words

Reblog: Evil Games by Angela Marsons – Reviewed by The Quiet Knitter

Reblog: Evil Games by Angela Marsons – Reviewed by The Quiet Knitter

The Quiet Knitter

51ft3kbl7nl-_sx323_bo1204203200_

Paperback Published: 26 January 2017
Reviewed 31 January 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Copy supplied by Bonnier Zaffre as part of blog tour

Description:

When a rapist is found mutilated in a brutal attack, Detective Kim Stone and her team are called in to bring a swift resolution. But, as more vengeful killings come to light, it soon becomes clear that there is someone far more sinister at work. With the investigation quickly gathering momentum, Kim finds herself exposed to great danger and in the sights of a lethal individual undertaking their own twisted experiment. Up against a sociopath who seems to know her every weakness, each move she makes could be deadly. As the body count starts to mount, Kim will have to dig deep to stop the killing. And this time—it’s personal.

My Thoughts & Review:

“Evil Games” is definitely a book that has nothing to fear…

View original post 571 more words

Reblog: Dare to Remember by Susanna Beard – Reviewed by BYTHELETTERBOOKREVIEWS

Reblog: Dare to Remember by Susanna Beard – Reviewed by BYTHELETTERBOOKREVIEWS

bytheletterbookreviews

33144357Book Description:

Reeling from a brutal attack that leaves her best friend dead and her badly injured, Lisa Fulbrook flees to the countryside to recuperate. With only vague memories of the event, she isolates herself from her friends and family, content to spend her days wandering the hills with her dog, Riley.

However, Lisa is soon plagued, not only by vivid flashbacks, but questions, too: how did their assailant know them? Why were they attacked? And what really happened that night?

As she desperately tries to piece together the memories, Lisa realises that there’s another truth still hidden to her, a truth she can’t escape from. A truth that may have been right in front of her all along.

A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah

My Thoughts:

I love psychological thrillers, they are without a doubt my…

View original post 413 more words